|Subject||Posted By||Forum||Category||Last Activity||Activity|
||anusha sireesha||Mobile||4 years ago||
Delete your Gmail.com account
If you decide that you don’t need your Gmail address anymore, you can remove it from your Google Account. Deleting your Gmail address won’t delete your entire Google Account.
What happens when you delete your Gmail.com address
Your Gmail address can’t be used by you or anyone else in the future.
Your emails will be deleted.
Your Google Account, including purchases made on Google Play and your search history, won’t be deleted.
Delete your Gmail address
Note: If you use Gmail through your work, school, or other organization, contact your admin to delete your Gmail address.
Sign in to the Account preferences page.
Click Delete products. You may need to sign in to your account again.
Next to Gmail, click Delete Delete.
Follow the instructions on the screen, then choose Remove Gmail.
Note: If you use Gmail offline, you also need to clear your browser’s cache and cookies to remove Gmail completely.