So, in the comments at the bottom of an article: there’s a cog-wheel you can open and then there’s 2 options: report and block. If you click ‘block’ you mark the author of that comment as someone you don’t want to see the reactions of. So I did that and confirmed and then saw not only his comment disappear but also the comments of other people reacting to that comment. Which I did not want, since often those reactions contain information I don’t want to miss (specifically anoldamigauser‘s responses are among those I always want to see…).
So how do I get to my ‘blocked’ list to manage it? Can’t find it anywhere in my profile. It says this if you try to block someone:
You will no longer see comments or the profile of xxxxxxx. You can unblock them anytime from your account.
But where exactly is that ‘your account’?