Profile picture changed without authorization

My profile pict for comments and posts appears to have changed to an actual picture of myself that I did not approve or manually change. The icon next to my login status at top of pages is still the profile picture I had before. Why would this happen and this seems like a large invasion of privacy to pull up this picture from somewhere else. PLEASE CORRECT IMMEDIATELY!

Newsletter

Stay up to date with the latest tech news from Thurrott.com!

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Thurrott © 2023 BWW Media Group