Join Us Wednesday for GET-IT Teams Day

Petri’s GET-IT: Teams Day virtual conference is a full day of free learning dedicated to deep technical Microsoft Teams content aimed at accelerating the adoption, collaboration, and usage of the platform. Throughout the day you will hear from Microsoft MVPs and industry experts about how to take full advantage of Teams and dive deep into the technical aspects that will make your adoption and usage a resounding success.

Here’s the rundown.

The New Normal

Nicole Herskowitz, general manager of Microsoft Teams Marketing

10:30 am EDT / 7:30 am PDT

Kicking off Petri’s GET-IT: Teams 1-Day virtual conference is a full day of free learning dedicated to deep technical Microsoft Teams content aimed at accelerating the adoption, collaboration, and usage of the platform.

Architecture and Concepts of Teams

Tony Redmond

11:30 am EDT / 8:30 am PDT

Teams is an application build of the cloud, for the cloud. It uses more components drawn from across the Microsoft 365 ecosystem than any other application and is Microsoft’s fastest-growing Office 365 application. In this session, we’ll look at how Teams is put together and what makes it tick.

Become a Microsoft 365 Groups Superhero

Steve Goodman

12:30 pm EDT / 9:30 am PDT

Success with Microsoft Teams relies on solid management of Microsoft 365 groups – get it right, and you’ll find enable user autonomy, get it wrong and chaos will ensue. In this session, you’ll learn how to wield control over groups, including best practices for configuring creation, access, naming, expiry and how to manage access for internal users and external guests, whilst still providing a great experience for your organization.

Why you need to think About Calling and Meetings when Going to Teams Only Mode

Ståle Hansen

1:30 pm EDT / 10:30 am PDT

Most companies are thinking about how to get to Teams Only mode these days. This session will go through Teams capabilities, how they compare to Skype for Business and how to plan for succeeding with call quality and how to verify using monitoring tools.

Choosing the Right Devices for a Great Teams Experience

Tom Arbuthnot

2:30 pm EDT / 11:30 am PDT

Microsoft Teams provides a great online meeting and telephony platform, but it isn’t complete without the right audio and video devices. In this session, Tom Arbuthnot helps you understand your device options from USB headsets to IP phones to collaboration bars and Microsoft Room Systems.

Understanding Teams Compliance

Tony Redmond

3:30 pm EDT / 12:30 pm PDT

Teams is part of the Microsoft 365 ecosystem and as such it must support the data governance and compliance framework used to ensure that Office 365 tenants keep the information they want and remove information they don’t. In this session, we’ll review how Teams supports different Office 365 compliance features and how your tenant can take advantage of this functionality.

Building applications around Microsoft Teams

Tom Morgan

4:30 pm EDT / 1:30 pm PDT

Microsoft Teams has become a platform for modern-day working. By bringing information and functionality to users within Teams where they are already collaborating, developers can enable users to work more productively and achieve more.

Head on over to Petri.com and sign-up!

Tagged with

Share post

Conversation 2 comments

  • Rob-5145

    10 August, 2020 - 3:05 pm

    <p>Hi Paul: </p><p>Is there new user version of these talks for small companies? How do we start with a basic setup for a team of 6 people? How do we setup Teams for a simple chat like ZOOM? We have the Microsoft 365 subscriptions for the past few years but no help in setting them up. </p><p> FYI, followed you in magazines, newsletters and even before you went pay. Appreciate your comments and advice. Sorry about the lightning and flood. We went through a lightning strike in the backyard about five years ago. Not fun fixing or even finding everything that is fried. Installed the Power Protection in our electric panel. Rob</p>

    • Paul Thurrott

      Premium Member
      11 August, 2020 - 8:43 am

      I love that you asked this, because this is exactly what I was wondering, and I was thinking about doing a series on that myself. Thanks for this.

Newsletter

Stay up to date with the latest tech news from Thurrott.com!

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Thurrott © 2023 BWW Media Group