Meet Us at Build 2016!

Posted on March 28, 2016 by Paul Thurrott in Cloud, Dev, Windows 10, Windows Weekly with 0

Meet Us at Build 2016!

Brad and I are heading to San Francisco tomorrow for Microsoft’s Build 2016 conference. Here’s a quick guide to our activities this week, and where and when you can come see us if you’re in the area.

Build keynotes: live stream + live tweets

We’ll be live-tweeting the Build 2016 keynotes on Wednesday and Thursday morning, and while you could simply follow us on Twitter, the easiest way to see the live video stream and both of our tweets is to tune in at our special Build 2016 hub.

The Wednesday keynote is scheduled for 8:30 to 10:45 am PT (11:30 am to 1:45 pm ET). The Thursday keynote is scheduled for 9:00 to 11:00 am PT (12:00 to 2:00 pm ET).

Windows Weekly LIVE

Mary Jo Foley and I will be recording Windows Weekly live from the Moscone center at Build this year—we’re even listed in the show session list (!)—and we’re going to have a number of special guests, including of course Brad. The day/time is different than usual, however: We’re recording the show on Friday from 1:00 to 3:00 pm PT at the Channel 9 Hub in Moscone West, andyou can get in to watch even if you’re not signed-up for Build: Just email [email protected] for a downloadable ticket. (Build attendees do not need to do this.) Get there early for a good seat, too: Doors open at 12:30.

Windows Weekly meetup

We’re also hosting a Windows Weekly meet-up at the Red Dog Restaurant & Bar on Friday from 4:00 to 7:00 pm PT. Everyone is invited and there’s no RSVP required. Here’s the address:

Red Dog Restaurant & Bar
303 2nd Street, San Francisco, CA 94107
Phone: 415-692-0211

Build mobile apps

If you are attending Build, be sure to grab the Build mobile app for Windows 10, iOS or Android:

Build app for Windows 10 (PC and Mobile)

Build app for iOS

Build app for Android


Tagged with