Hello world

Hey everyone,

I am Mehedi, and today I am joining Thurrott.com as the Senior News Editor. I have been writing about Microsoft for around 4 years at MSPoweruser, where I was responsible for breaking the latest news on Windows, Office, and other consumer-oriented products from Redmond. 

At Thurrott, I will thrive to bring you the latest news from the Microsoft world, faster than ever before. Not only you will get to read more about all the latest developments from Redmond, but I’ll also be bringing you the most fascinating and stories from Silicon Valley. I have a couple of scoops every once in a while, so that’ll be exciting too.

I’m incredibly excited — or as Panos Panay would say — pumped to join Paul, Brad, and rest of the Thurrott.com and BWW Media Group team today. Although it’s a bit scary to join such a big publication at the age of 18, it should be a fun ride!

Also, make sure to follow me on Twitter here (note: includes lots and lots of swear words), where I try to be snarky at times and make “good” jokes. And don’t forget to subscribe to Thurrott Premium if you aren’t already, which is now on sale at $48 through the end of this year. 

<3,

Mehedi 

Conversation 25 comments

• jmeiii75

Premium Member
    13 November, 2017 - 11:17 am

<p>Nice to "meet" you, Mehedi. Welcome aboard!!</p>

• ErichK

Premium Member
    13 November, 2017 - 11:51 am

<p>Greetings, welcome to our frat (that's basically what the environment is like around here…) ;-)</p>

• Oasis

Premium Member
    13 November, 2017 - 12:02 pm

<p>Welcome to the Nuthouse….</p>

• Paul Thurrott

Premium Member
    13 November, 2017 - 12:19 pm

<p>Dude, if you need ANYTHING, just remember. Brad is there for you.</p><p><br></p><p>But I kid. Welcome !!</p>

• Tim

Premium Member
    13 November, 2017 - 1:10 pm

<p>Really excited to have you here Mehedi! Just remember, if you ever need anything Brad is there for you.</p>

• Brad Sams

Premium Member
      13 November, 2017 - 3:51 pm