I like Windows 11

Wondering how much support there is for this view: I’m really liking Windows 11 so far.

I’m just a general tech & gaming fan, and not an IT Pro or a developer. I’ve had it installed since the general availability and have just used my PC with office as any regular person would and gone about doing my thing. I’ve been into the settings to tweak a few things and personalise, and I’ve been into the store to trigger a check for app updates. Im yet to bump into any legacy UIs or anything that doesn’t belong in the new look and feel, and I’m really enjoying the new visuals, the polish up and even the wallpaper and sounds. I know I’m not asking much of it but most people don’t, and the experience has largely been as classy as the mobile OS platforms. I’m pleasantly surprised…

Conversation 40 comments

• ghostrider

31 October, 2021 - 11:12 am

<p>Windows 11 is 90% Windows 10, with the other 10% being the refreshed UI, which was originally going to be in Win10 anyway until Microsoft’s marketing team stepped in and saw an opportunity to kick-start interest in Windows again. In most respects, 11 is very ‘meh’.</p>

• shameer_mulji

Premium Member
      31 October, 2021 - 8:27 pm

<p><br></p><p>The problem is that at least 40% of PC’s, if not more, currently running Win10 won’t be able to upgrade to Win11 because of the new hardware requirements.</p>

• waethorn

01 November, 2021 - 11:48 am