New Membership Banner

Hi,

I am an alpha member. I just saw the banner: “Action Required: Switch to Our New Membership System”. I followed the prompts and renewed with the premium subscription, which was charged immediately… My old subscription expires in about 2 weeks, but I keep seeing the banner.

I am doing my part to support the website, but it’s not clear what will happen next or if I will be also charged through the old subscription process. Under My Account >> Subscriptions, I see there will be a “next payment” coming up early October. When I click on view, I can see a cancel button, but I am not sure if my new subscription will take over immediately. I don’t want to lose my alpha member status.

Do I need to cancel the old subscription? Will it transition automatically? I need some guidance here, please.

Thank you!

Thurrott