Homegroup always has to be reset.

Does anyone know why the homegroup always has to be re setup every time we get a new build of the insider preview? 

Conversation 2 comments

  • 760

    14 October, 2016 - 2:09 pm

    <p>Good question. I am not running preview builds, but I and others noticed the need to reset Homegroup after installing Anniversary Edition.</p>

  • 5530

    15 October, 2016 - 1:32 pm

    <p>I had to re-join my homegroup after upgrading to the AU, but the others computers in my household in the same homegroup didn’t need to. Not sure what’s going on but because all the shared printers are connected to my computer, it was annoying to set it up all over again.</p>

Newsletter

Stay up to date with the latest tech news from Thurrott.com!

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Thurrott © 2023 BWW Media Group