Reminder: gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream is Tomorrow

Posted on August 23, 2021 by Paul Thurrott in Xbox with 1 Comment

On Tuesday, August 24, 2021, Microsoft will host a gamescom 2021 Xbox streaming event at which it will detail previously-announced first- and third-party videogames.

“In just over 24 hours, gamers across the globe will come together to watch the gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream, featuring the latest on previously announced games from Xbox Game Studios and our partners from around the world,” Microsoft’s Will Tuttle writes. “The show will run about 90 minutes in length and will be packed with updates on some of the biggest games coming to Xbox, upcoming releases on Xbox Game Pass, and more.”

Here are the details:

When: Tuesday, August 24 at 10:00 am PT/6:00 pm BST/7:00 pm CEST.

How:  The showcase will be streamed live in 1080p at 60 fps on official Xbox channels such as YouTubeTwitchFacebook Gaming, and Twitter. You can watch a 4K/60 fps rebroadcast on the Xbox YouTube channel afterward.

Join the discussion!

BECOME A THURROTT MEMBER:

Don't have a login but want to join the conversation? Become a Thurrott Premium or Basic User to participate

Register
Comments (1)

One response to “Reminder: gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream is Tomorrow”

Leave a Reply