Live from San Francisco: Build 2015

Posted on April 29, 2015 by Paul Thurrott in Windows 10, Windows Weekly with 0 Comments

Live from San Francisco: Build 2015

I’m in San Francisco for Build 2015 and have a busy week planned. Here’s how you can keep up to date on what’s happening at the show, including my live coverage of today’s epic keynote, a Thursday meetup, and a live recording of Windows Weekly on Friday.

Build keynote

The Build keynote is scheduled for today, Wednesday, April 29, 2015, at 8:30 am PT/11:30 am ET. If you can, you should watch the keynote via Microsoft’s live stream, though it will be made available for on-demand viewing on Channel 9 later as well.

I will be covering the keynote live on Twitter. If you’re not following me on Twitter, you can simply view my Twitter page. I will also be posting a number of articles about today’s announcements as quickly as possible. Expect a bit of “the fog of war.” It’s going to be crazy, I think.

Meetup

Mary Jo Foley and I are having a meetup Thursday night from 5:30 to 8:30 pm PT at The Irish Bank, which is located at 10 Mark Lane, San Francisco, near Moscone. This is open to one and all, so please come on down if you’re in the area.

And a huge thank you to Chris Woodruff for organizing this event.

Windows Weekly

We are recording Windows Weekly live at the TWiT Brick House in Petaluma on Friday, May 1, at 2 pm PT/5 pm ET. Unfortunately, this event is sold out, so if you haven’t already gotten a ticket, you can watch it live online instead. (We can’t record the show today because of the busy Build schedule.)

Next week: Chicago

If you miss me this week in San Francisco, I’m heading to Chicago next week for Ignite as well. Mary Jo and I are having another meetup, and I am also involved with a Petri/Thurrott.com meetup as well. More news on that early next week.

Hopefully I’ll see you here. But if not, keep checking back here on Thurrott.com. There is a LOT going on this week.

Tagged with , ,