Apple’s App Store Is Coming to 20 New Countries Later This Year

Posted on March 24, 2020 by Mehedi Hassan in Apple, Mobile with 0 Comments

Apple is expanding the App Store to more countries. The company announced on Monday evening that the App Store will be making its debut in 20 new countries sometime this year.

Apple is not detailing exactly when the App Store will be coming to these new countries, but it’s asking developers to get ready.

App developers are required to accept the updated Program License Agreement on their Apple Developer account for their apps to be able to show up on the App Store in these new countries. Developers will also have to select the “New Countries or Regions” checkbox in the Pricing and Availability section of their app’s information page to automatically make their app available in the new countries.

Apple has requested developers to complete these steps by April 10, 2020, so a rollout could start soon after.

The new list of countries supported by the App Store includes Afghanistan, Gabon, Cote d’Ivoire, Georgia, Maldives, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cameroon, Iraq, Kosovo, Libya, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nauru, Rwanda, Tonga, Zambia and Vanuatu.

Tagged with ,

Join the discussion!


Don't have a login but want to join the conversation? Become a Thurrott Premium or Basic User to participate

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply