Google Stadia Launching November 19

Posted on October 15, 2019 by Mehedi Hassan in Games, Google with 1 Comment

Google today announced its game streaming service will be launching on November 19. Google first announced Stadia back in March, and it later announced some more details about the service, launching the Stadia Founder’s Edition.

Today at its Made By Google ’19 event, the company announced the official launch date for Stadia. Users who purchased Stadia’s Founder Edition will be able to access Stadia beginning at 9AM PST/5PM BST/6PM CET on November 19. Google will also later offer Stadia Pro, a premium subscription that offers free games at 4K. Stadia Pro will give you access to 4K HDR streaming @ 60fps as long as you have a 35Mbps internet connection. Stadia Pro will give you access to free games that are released regularly (kind of like Xbox Game Pass).

And for the base Stadia service, you will get be able to buy a number of different games. Google also announced Stadia will first launch on its Pixel phones, but it’s expected to work on your TV, laptop, and web browser, too.

Tagged with ,

Elevate the Conversation!

Join Thurrott Premium to enjoy our Premium comments.

Premium member comments on news posts will feature an elevated status that increases their visibility. This tab would allow you to participate in Premium comments with other premium members. Register to join the other Premium members in elevating the conversation!

Register or Subscribe

Join the discussion!

BECOME A THURROTT MEMBER:

Don't have a login but want to join the conversation? Become a Thurrott Premium or Basic User to participate

Register