Premium

Backup

6

You should enable File History if you are concerned with the integrity of your documents and other personal files and might need to recover previous versions of those files.

File History works with specific folder locations by default. It will back up all of the files you're syncing with OneDrive, your Desktop, Documents, Music, Pictures, and Videos folders, and some other locations. You can remove any of these folders from the backup if you'd like, however, and add others.

Gain unlimited access to Premium articles.

With technology shaping our everyday lives, how could we not dig deeper?

Thurrott Premium delivers an honest and thorough perspective about the technologies we use and rely on everyday. Discover deeper content as a Premium member.

Become a Premium Member Create a Free Account